Sunday 28 May: Day 5: Stripping in the rain

Not a lot to say about today.

I needed to get window stripped, but its raining.

Nothing for it but to strip in the rain!

So I don my swimming costume and an old T shirt of Rogers he’d left behind and strip.

It takes forever. The paint is really stubborn in places. Some it has to have 9, Yes 9 applications of stripper. 

But I do it! And feel quietly proud of myself. 

The rain stops and isn’t forecast until later tonight so I decide to prime the door. 

Almost as soon as I’ve finished the rain starts! That’s not meant to happen.   I hope it doesn’t bugger it up.

A photo from the municipal magazine that I catch up reading in the afternoon.

Leave a Reply

